Cycle Day 1… here we go!

I finished off my estrace & provera pills yesterday morning and by 11am I already had some spotting. I was freaking out a bit because if yesterday was day 1 of my cycle then I was going to have to look at going out of town to get bloodwork done next Sunday. Plus it would have just felt SO SOON, I was not expecting my cycle so quickly after finishing the estrace and provera. Anyways, here we are.

This is a horrible cycle too. I could barely sleep last night the cramps were so intense. So I finally took some Tylenol PM around midnight and it completely knocked me out. I slept straight through until 7:40am this morning. I have to be at work at 8:00am. Let’s just say it is not a good hair day…

The cramps are also circling around my midsection into my lower back. These actually might be the worse cramps I’ve ever had! When I was on the birth control pills for 10 years I would get a “cycle” every month, but it was usually pretty painless and easy. No cramps really to speak of. This is not like this, this make me feel nauseous gross and just all around like garbage.

So anyways, this cycle has officially started. Here we go. No turning back now. I start the Clomid on Wednesday, July 20.

One thought on “Cycle Day 1… here we go!

Leave a Reply

