Quick Update

Hi everyone — quick update! I did my 5 days of Femara / Letrazole (and felt totally fine on it – no crazy emotions like with the Clomid!) and now I’m on day 3 of my Gonal F injections. My belly is getting a little sore this time and I have some small bruises.

Anyways, I went for my bloodwork on Tuesday morning after my first Gonal F injection on Monday and I got my results this afternoon. My estrogen level is super low. 26. That is so low. I don’t understand how it can go from being 400 and too high for me to start the Femara just over a week ago and now down to 26. It’s crazy.

The nurse told me to not worry about the number and it doesn’t really mean anything other than I haven’t started recruiting a follicle yet. I know we’re doing at least 8 days of injections this time before canceling the cycle so I will continue with my injections and go for more bloodwork on Friday morning and hope that estrogen number starts to climb a bit…

Other than that I’m feeling totally different this cycle. More relaxed and feeling more ‘whatever will be, will be’ this is the last ‘less aggressive’ treatment plan we will try before moving onto much more aggressive IVF-type protocols so it will be interesting to see what happens since none of us ever would have guessed my estrogen would have climbed to the 900 level it was on Day 23 last cycle OR that I would get a natural cycle for the first time in months.

What are you up to now body!?! Only time will tell! I will check back early next week for another update 🙂

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

Leave a Reply

